Tags

, , , , , , ,

Snowball fighting in Austria.  Can't do this in summer!

Snowball fighting in Austria. Can’t do this in summer!

How is it December?  This year has flown by.  The days are growing shorter, the nights are getting colder.  The winter travel season is upon us!

Some people only travel in the summer, but I’ve found winter travel to be charming as hell.  Christmas markets, snow-blanketed towns, unique holiday traditions – not to mention, cheaper flights/hotels/restaurants/attractions and the tourist crowds are not as dense.  I fear traveling in the summer merely because winter travel has been so good to me.

Write about winter. 

Do you have an exciting ski story?  Perhaps you celebrate in a unique way as influenced by your travels abroad.  Or maybe you long for lands of ice and snow because you’re sick of tropical locales.  Whatever your winter tale, post a comment or send and email.

I’ve had a few people link me to their blogs as well, feel free to show me your stuff that way too!

Stay warm,

Katka

