Tags

, , , , , , ,

@KatkaTravels

I can’t believe November is halfway through basically!  Thanksgiving is NEXT WEEK hot damn.  So only a few more days left of NaNoWriMo!  How is everyone else coming along?

I’m about 50 pages/27,243 words in.  Which means I have at least 125 pages to go.  It’s tougher than I thought, but only because I missed the first two-three days due to Hurricane Sandy.  I’m going to try and make those days up as much as I can but if I don’t meet the realistic deadline, I’m not going to be too bummed – hellO, my home was destroyed!  There are more important things to deal with…

But for the most part, it’s been a lot of fun.  I can’t believe how the words just flow onto the page.  Goddamn, I love disciplined writing.  Give me a deadline, and I’ll give you solid gold.  Diligence and will-power are not easy qualities to obtain, but despite that just the practice of doing the same thing and having the same goal every night has really made a difference.  Knowing I have to complete something in a certain amount of time, for some reason, makes me more productive than just letting me take my time.

I’m interested to see how things progress within the coming weeks.  Now that school and work are back to normal, it’s been a bit harder to stay on target, but I make it work.  I’m probably going to have to up my daily goal to about 8 pages/day, which isn’t terrible, but isn’t easy either.

What has been the biggest challenge for you during NaNoWriMo?

