Tags

, , , , , , , ,

My most memorable meal was trying “grasscutter” in Ghana – it’s a native rat the size of a dog that is used to maintain the grasslands…it was surprisingly tasty!

Some of the best meals I’ve ever had have been during my travels.  I’ve also tried some things I’d rather forget but may never.  I’m super hungry this Tuesday, so let’s talk about food.

Write about a meal you will never forget.

Take this as you will – maybe it was the most memorable thing you ever ate, or maybe it’s a crazy food that was horrible but the taste is ingrained in your mind forever. How did it make you feel? What other sensory attributes can you hone in on to make this foodie experience multifaceted?

Feel free to leave your writing exercise in the comments section below, or send me an email. I enjoy reading as much as writing and I’d love to start posting some lines that really stick out to me from the community.

Looking forward to dining vicariously through you!

-Katka

