I’ve never been to Costa Rica before, but I’m going to keep my eye out for this trip next time it rolls around.  I love packages that include a lot of activities, especially in countries where I’m unfamiliar with the language.

What You Get: R/T airfare from Ft. Lauderdale, FL to San Jose, 8 nights divided up at regional hotels across the country, car rental w/free upgrade to automatic car (SICK!), guided hike near the Arenal Volcano, tour of the butterfly garden at Los Lagos, free access to Los Lagos’ hot springs & hiking trails, unlimited meals, drinks & nonmotorized water sports) in Guanacaste.

Why this trip is awesome: This tour is jam packed with activities that will save you the hassle of booking excursions.  I am loving the automatic car rental also, since I don’t know how to drive stick.  The all inclusive deal at Guanacaste is pretty nice too, to save on food/drink expenses.  Costa Rica seems like a great place to be adventurous and relax at the same time.

Dates: Now through November 27, 2012, with sales for 2013 dates as well.

Book by: October 12, 2012.  Click here to book.

Information courtesy of TravelZoo and Travel By Jen.

